The African Centre for Women Information and Communications Technology was declared a winner of the Zuri Award. ACWICT was selected from a group of 15 final nominees drawn from 51 entrants. Five finalists were awarded in five different categories listed below:

  1. Organization Award: Non-Profit Organization
  2. Organization Award: Corporate
  3. Individual Award: Impact Award
  4. Individual Award: Leadership Award
  5. individual Award: innovation Award

We were awarded the Organization Award: Non-Profit Organization.  Winning this Award gives us an opportunity to have our story told to the rest of the world with increased partnerships as a possible outcome. We take this opportunity to congratulate all our staff members for their strong commitment and drive to push ACWICT to where it is today.